graphic graphic graphic
teg logo teg logo graphic About TEG
graphic
graphic graphic graphic graphic graphic Links & resources
graphic
graphic FAQs
graphic
graphic News
graphic
graphic Contact
graphic
graphic
teg logo
  About exams graphic
About exams

Exam levels

Syllabus

Sample papers

Aural exams

Oral exams
Exam dates & centres graphic
Exam fees

Application form

Pay fees online
 
teg logo gaeilge version
graphic graphic
arrowExam dates & centres

 

Ardleibhéal 1 (C1) - 2015

C1 exams will take place on 23 and 24 January 2015.  The deadline for applications is 12 January.  

A1 - B2 2015

Below are the dates for the 2015 examinations at Bonnleibhéal 1 (A1), Bonnleibhéal 2 (A2), Meánleibhéal 1 (B1)and Meánleibhéal 2 (B2).

The times referred to below are local times.

Please note with regard to levels A1 - B2 that the highest of these levels will be examined first and that the lowest will be examined at the end.

Level Exam Date Written Exam
Meánleibhéal 2 (B2)
18.04.2015
Ireland: 1 - 4pm
New York: 8 - 11am
Paris: 2 - 5pm
Meánleibhéal 1 (B1)
9.05.2015
Ireland: 1 -3pm
Paris: 2 - 4pm
New York: 8 - 10am
Ottawa: 8 - 10am
Bonnleibhéal 2 (A2)
23.05.2015
Ireland: 2-4pm
Paris: 3-5pm
New York/Ottawa: 9-11am
Bonnleibhéal 1 (A1)
6.06.2015
Ireland: 2-4pm
Paris / Prague: 3-5pm
New York/Ottawa: 9-11am

Entry deadline

The 14th March is the deadline for all examinations (A1 - B2) in 2015.

Entry deadline for Schools

The 21st of February is the deadline in 2015.

If candidates wish to take the oral examination only for partial certification, please tick the appropriate box on the application form.


Examination centres

These are the Irish centres for A1 - B2. (A minimum of 15 candidates is required in every centre for examinations to proceed there).

  • Maynooth
  • Gaoth Dobhair
  • Letterkenny
  • Castlebar
  • An Spidéal
  • Limerick
  • Cork
  • Kilkenny
  • Killarney
  • Belfast

Subject to demand, examination at these levels will be held abroad in the following cities:

Level Overseas Centres
Bonnleibhéal 1 (A1)
New York, Paris, Prague, Ottawa
Bonnleibhéal 2 (A2)
New York, Paris, Ottawa
Meánleibhéal 1 (B1)
New York, Paris, Ottawa
Meánleibhéal 2 (B2)
New York, Paris
   

graphic
Home ::About TEG :: About exams :: Info & advice :: Links & resources :: FAQs :: News :: Contact
graphic graphic
 
graphic
graphic

graphic graphic graphic graphic graphic
 © TEG 2006 all rights reserved | Terms & Conditions
graphic



home home